Peace of Mind

Happy 2015!!

I’ve been struggling on what to write to begin the new year off on the right note, word or thought…

Christmas came and went, the new year has started and for the first time since I moved to YYC almost 20 years ago, I did not want to turn off the Christmas lights. I’ve always dreaded Christmas and New Years.  I would hear about friends and their family gatherings wishing I was part of their festivities hoping someone would reach out to share their family love but that never quite materialized.  That being said, something happened this Christmas Eve; I was sitting having a quiet dinner with the most amazing, supportive man I’ve had the pleasure to call mine, I felt okay to be me!! I felt present, in the moment.  I felt grateful. It was like someone snapped their finger in my ear.  A shift in my thinking, a shift in noticing the little things in my life that make me smile, new friends manifesting around me with a bond that I can’t explain, old school friends reaching out that I’ve missed dearly… the energy all around me is changing.

I just recently bought a book called “Power Thoughts, 365 Daily Affirmations” by Louise L. Hay; the first affirmation was the following, “I choose to feel good about myself each day. Every morning I remind myself that I can make the choice to feel good. This is a new habit for me to cultivate.”  Definitely fitting for 2015!

I’m not one for New Years Resolutions but all I know is that I need to keep doing more of what I’m doing. Open myself up to the endless possibilities. Focus on my bucket list, dream big, follow my intuition, be a spirit junkie and see the light in everyone and everything.

I’m sure there will be roller coaster days, some life challenges to overcome but I am ready more than ever to be present in this life that was given to me.

The little things in life are everything…….:o*

Me

This entry was posted in inspiration, light, Manifesting, Power Thoughts, spirit junkie, Spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

