The Phone Call

My mom answered the phone yesterday. She didn’t know me or know what I was saying. I started to feel sad for her and myself, with tears starting to form but then I remembered the sound of her voice. She sounded happy and content. Even though she didn’t know her own daughter or what I was saying I could tell there was a smile on the other end of the line. I took comfort in her voice and the mental picture of her beautiful smile.

Love you Mom.

One Quiet Gals Journey xoxo

This entry was posted in Alzheimer, Dementia, hope and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Phone Call

  1. Bethany LeBlanc says:

    I wish I could give you a big giant hug right now. :(. I love you girl xoxoxo

    Bethany

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

