REBOOT

Darkness over came me last week. I tried so hard to hold on too the light and that feel good place I’ve been in for months. I went through all my self-help tricks only to make it worse. The thought in my head over and over, like a broken record, would anyone notice if I was gone…yup, not fun and I kept tell myself how crazy I was but it wouldn’t stop.

So why did the darkness come knocking last week? It started with one, two, three negative thoughts. I changed them to positive ones.  I tried going to my happy place but the cycle kept going for a few days till finally the negative thoughts felt like they were being thrown at my head. I just couldn’t keep up.

As I sit here reflecting, I believe it all started with these books I’ve been reading about positive thinking and Law of Attraction. I do believe in the concept but I got myself so worked up about changing my thought patterns and figuring out my passion that when a negative thought came in I thought I was doomed. Fear, worry, self-doubt and loneliness were but a few of those thoughts.  I was putting so much pressure on myself too figure out life that I forgot to be grateful for what I have. For one thing, my beautiful dog I get to walk everyday.

IMG_2606

 REBOOT

New week, new beginnings…new thoughts…BREATH!!

One Quiet Gals Journey xoxo

P.S. It’s okay to feel what you feel, feel it and move on…. JUST BE!! BE PATIENT!! BE OKAY WITH YOU!!

Who am I?

Who am I?

This entry was posted in anxiety, darkness, depression, light, positive thoughs, recovering from depression and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

