Dandelion

It rained most of the day yesterday. I love the rain. I find it peaceful and calming. It brings me back to childhood memories of watching the rain come down on the lake behind our house and calling our neighbors to go swimming in the rain.

The rain stopped just around the time I was going to take my dog for a walk. I took her to my favorite off-leash park.  It’s my favourite because no one is usually around. There is a pasture with horses and cows roaming, as well as a marsh with ducks and even the occasional beaver sighting.

Random Beauty

As I was walking, I came across a dandelion at the end of its life. It looked so unique that it made me pause and take a picture.

Dandelion’s, you either love them or hate them. Some people only see a weed. I do see a weed when I look at my lawn but on a random pasture when they are all in full bloom – the bright yellow flowers are simply beautiful.  I find there is a uniqueness and beauty about them…similar to life.

One Quiet Gals Journey xoxo

P.S. Always try too look past that weed and see the beauty. What makes you unique?

This entry was posted in inspiration, perspective, random thought, uniqueness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

