Life is a Journey, not a destination

Life is a journey, not a destination…a quote I repeat in my head daily to bring me back to the present, to the NOW!!

addtext_com_MTM0ODEzMzk0Mzg4

I use to be so concentrated on my final destination of what my life should look like that I forgot to enjoy the journey. I forgot to notice the little things in life that make me smile.

Journey

A journey filled with depression, anxiety, low self-confidence, lack of self-love but that’s the negative part of my journey and there is so much more to my journey.  I’ve persevered, I’ve conquered most of my demons, I’ve seen, I’ve travelled, I’ve laughed, I’ve loved, I’ve experienced life the best way I know how.

Destination

…Unknown…but that’s the best part, I now visualize nothing but beauty, laughter, love and adventure…;o)

I’ve had many depression episodes and anxiety-ridden experiences where I’d hide from the world and retreat from friends.  It was my journey to take and come to this moment in time. As I sit here writing this post and reflecting on my journey I can still pull out many, many great life experiences. I’ve been searching for a destination most of my life, a passion so to speak, an “aha” moment but just maybe this is my “aha” moment.  To realize that there is no destination just moments in time that adds up to NOW, to a journey that actually had purpose after all. It’s made me who I am today. My journey maybe at a snails pace but it’s my pace and I finally realize it’s not a race. Destination, unknown.

One Quiet Gals Journey xoxo

P.S. Enjoy the journey my friends as life can surprise you at any moment with the good, the bad and the ugly. Even the bad and the ugly give us lessons to learn from.

 

This entry was posted in anxiety, beauty, being thankful, blessings, darkness to the light, depression, inspiration, introverted, journey, light, Little things in life, Manifesting, Mental Illness, passion, positive thoughs, recovering from depression, seasonal affective disorder, Smile, the little things in life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

